TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Blink has announced five new security cameras, including its first 4K model, plus new pan-tilt and battery-powered spotlight options. U.S. preorders are open, with prices ranging from $49.99 to $199.99; shipping dates have not been specified.
Blink has announced five new security cameras, including its first 4K model, as Amazon’s budget-focused camera brand adds long-range, pan-tilt and battery-powered spotlight options. The cameras are available to preorder in the U.S., with prices from $49.99 to $199.99; Blink has not announced when orders will ship.
The lineup’s 4K model is the $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus, designed for indoor or outdoor use. Blink lists Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection among its features. The announcement does not provide further detail on video storage or whether all features require a subscription.
At the high end, the $199.99 Blink Frontier XR Plus is designed for monitoring large properties. Blink says it can cover up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight, calling it the brand’s farthest-reaching camera to date. The report does not specify the conditions behind that range beyond the clear-line-of-sight qualification.
The other models are the $109.99 Spotlight Cam 2K Plus, Blink’s first battery-powered spotlight camera; the $49.99 Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus, with 350 degrees of pan and 115 degrees of tilt; and the $149.99 Outdoor 2K XR Plus. Blink says the outdoor XR model can reach up to 800 feet with some obstructions, or 2,700 feet with a clear line of sight. All five are available for preorder in the U.S.; availability elsewhere varies by model.
More Choices for Home Monitoring
The announcement extends Blink’s lineup beyond its existing Mini 2K, Mini 2K Plus and Outdoor 2K Plus cameras, giving buyers options aimed at different coverage needs. The 4K Mini adds higher-resolution video to the range, while the XR models are marketed for monitoring greater distances than a typical indoor camera is intended to cover.
Features and prices may shape which model suits a household or property. The Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus is the least expensive and can turn to follow activity, while the Frontier XR Plus costs more and is aimed at expansive sites. These are differences in stated design and specifications, not evidence that one camera will suit every installation or guarantee coverage in real-world conditions.
Some services have an additional ongoing cost. Blink says features including video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage are available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. The report says users can otherwise record locally with a Blink Sync Module, but does not detail which functions are available under each setup.
Blink Mini 4K Plus security camera
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the New Models Fit
The new cameras build on Blink’s existing range, which includes the Mini 2K, Mini 2K Plus and Outdoor 2K Plus. The announcement groups the additions around specific capabilities: higher resolution, longer stated range, pan-and-tilt movement and battery-powered spotlight lighting. The Mini 4K Plus is the only model in this launch described as supporting 4K; the other four are 2K models.
Pricing spans a wide range, from the $49.99 pan-tilt camera to the $199.99 Frontier XR Plus. Those figures are U.S. prices, and the source report says availability in other regions will vary by model. No additional technical testing or independent comparison is provided in the announcement material, so the stated ranges and features should be understood as manufacturer specifications.
“The Frontier XR Plus can cover up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight.”
— Blink, as reported by The Verge
outdoor security camera with 4K resolution
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Shipping and Feature Details Pending
Blink has not specified shipping dates, and the report says it sought clarification. The announcement also does not set out exact availability dates outside the U.S.; regional access will vary by model.
The range figures are given with line-of-sight or obstruction conditions, but the source material does not explain how those measurements were obtained or how performance may vary at a particular property. It also does not provide full details about subscription requirements for each feature, the cameras’ storage configurations, or whether the stated list of Smart Alerts applies identically across the lineup.
battery-powered spotlight security camera
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Shipping Dates and Regional Sales
The immediate next step for U.S. buyers is preorder availability for all five models. Shipping dates remain unannounced, and Blink may provide further information after responding to the report’s request for clarification. Buyers outside the U.S. will need to check which models become available in their region.
Further product details would clarify how the advertised range performs in different settings and which features require Blink’s subscription or Sync Module. Until then, the prices and specifications above reflect the announced lineup, not independent testing or confirmed delivery dates.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which Blink camera supports 4K?
The $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus is the first Blink camera in this announcement to support 4K resolution. Blink says it is for indoor or outdoor use and includes Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection.
How much do the new Blink cameras cost?
U.S. prices range from $49.99 for the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus to $199.99 for the Frontier XR Plus. The Mini 4K Plus costs $79.99, the Spotlight Cam 2K Plus $109.99, and the Outdoor 2K XR Plus $149.99.
When will the new Blink cameras ship?
Blink has opened U.S. preorders, but has not announced shipping dates. Availability outside the U.S. will vary by model.
Do Blink’s cloud features require a subscription?
Blink says features such as video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage are available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. Local recording is also available with a Blink Sync Module, though the announcement does not list how every feature works across the two options.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
